Awards & Honors

Plummer always plays at the top of our game. At Plummer, we strive for excellence in all that we do. We are humbled by the recognition of our employees, their successes, and some of our hallmark projects. Below is a list of some of our accomplishments.




Elbert Creek Water Company Water Treatment Plant Improvements Project

  • 2020 American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) Colorado Honor Award

East Fork Raw Water Supply Project, North Texas Municipal Water District (NTMWD)

  • 2012 North Central Texas Council of Governments Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence (CLIDE) Award
  • 2012 American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) Honor Award
  • 2012 National Association of Environmental Professionals (NAEP) Award
  • 2012 ACEC – Texas Engineering Excellence Gold Medal
  • 2008 WateReuse Association, Large Project of the Year

George W. Shannon Wetlands Water Recycling Facility at Richland-Chambers Reservoir, Tarrant Regional Water District (TRWD)

  • 2015 National Association of Environmental Professionals (NAEP), National Environmental Excellence Award – Environmental Management
  • 2014 Engineering News Record (ENR) Best of the Best Projects in the Country – Water/Environment
  • 2014 Engineering News Record (ENR) Texas & Louisiana Best Regional Project – Water/Environment
  • 2009 WateReuse Association, Large Project of the Year
  • 2004 ACEC Engineering Excellence Grand Award Winner
Region C Planning Group, (FNI, Plummer, and CP&Y)
  • 2011 ACEC Texas CEC Silver Medal Winner

Shangri La Botanical Gardens and Nature Center, Orange, Texas

  • 2012 TCEQ Environmental Excellence Award
  • 2008 U.S. Green Building Council LEED for New Construction Platinum Certification

Trinity River Authority of Texas Ten Mile Creek Regional Wastewater System

  • 2012 Ronald B. Sieger Biosolids Management Award


Peggy Glass, PhD
  • 2013 Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT), Lifetime Achievement Award
Alan Plummer Jr., PE
  • 2011 Alan H. Plummer Environmental Sustainability Award – Inaugural Recipient
  • 2008 WateReuse Association, Award of Merit Recipient
Betty Jordan, PE
  • 2010 Water for People, Robert W. Hite Outstanding Leadership Award